Hillers land spots on TVL winter All-Star teams


The Tri-Valley League recently named its winter All-Stars, and Hopkinton was well-represented.

In boys indoor track and field, Ethan Champlin was named MVP, while Tommy Bernardin, Nick Brown, Sean Golembiewski, Aidan Morin, Harrison Prucher and Wyatt Ruff were tabbed as All-Stars. For the girls, Ellie Driscoll, Olivia Jones, Grace Joy, Kate Powers and Hailey Tolson were recognized as All-Stars. Aiden Rowell, Katie Callery, Catherine Dacey, Tiffany Mikulis and Autumn Tumbleton received honorable mention. Coaches Michael Donahue (boys) and Jean Cann (girls) both were named Coach of the Year.

In boys hockey, Pavit Mehra, Colin Norred and Ronnie Shamus were named All-Stars, while Joey Carrazza, Cam Jerrett, Geoff Tocco and Aidan Walsh received honorable mention.. For the girls co-op team, Kristin McCluskey was an All-Star.

In girls basketball, Lauren Cho, Kiki Fossbender and Lulu Murphy were All-Stars. Nate Kasper and Brian Keefe were All-Stars for the boys team, which won the league’s Team Sportsmanship Award.

For the alpine skiing teams, Cate Barry and Jackson Schlussel were Central Massachusetts Conference Ski League champions.

Hopkinton Independent house ad