Hopkinton, MA
Hopkinton, US
10:05 pm, Sunday, December 3, 2023
light rain 42°F


Town party caucuses planned for early April

by | Mar 29, 2021 | News

The Hopkinton Republican Town Committee caucus will be held Wednesday, April 7, Thursday, April 8, at 7 p.m., while the Hopkinton Democratic Town Committee will hold its caucus Friday, April 9, at 6:30 p.m.

At the caucuses, the parties nominate individuals to run for positions in the Town Election, which will be held May 22.

The HRTC caucus is open to all Hopkinton registered Republicans and unenrolled voters. Anyone interested in being a candidate for a town opening should contact chair Ken Weismantel at ken@weismantel.com.

All Hopkinton registered Democrats may vote or seek a nomination at the HDTC caucus. A list of Democrats who already have announced their intention to run is available at hopkintondemocrats.org.

Following is a list of individuals who have taken out papers from the town clerk’s office for the Town Election, with party affiliation (D-Democrat, R-Republican, U-unenrolled).

Muriel Kramer (D), Select Board
Irfan Nasrullah (D), Select Board (incumbent)
Robert Benson Jr. (D), Planning Board (incumbent)
Francis DeYoung (U), Planning Board (unexpired term)
David Paul (U), Planning Board (incumbent
Amanda Fargiano (U), School Committee (incumbent)
Colleen Malloy (D), School Committee, Democratic (has requested to withdraw)
Jared Pray (U), School Committee
Margaret Tyler (D), School Committee (incumbent)
Amy O’Donnell (D), Parks & Recreation Commission
Daniel Terry (U), Parks & Recreation Commission (incumbent)
Margaret Wiggin (D), Parks & Recreation Commission
Michael King (D), Board of Health (incumbent)
Regina Miloslavsky (D), Board of Health
Kyla McSweeney (D), Cemetery Commission (unexpired term, one year)
Thomas Pratt (D), Cemetery Commission (incumbent)
Leslie Ficarri (D), Board of Assessors (incumbent)
Melissa Hayes (D), Commissioners of Trust Funds
Francis D’Urso (D), Constable (incumbent)
John Morris (D), Housing Authority
Stanley Pulnik (D), Library Board of Trustees (incumbent)