Hopkinton, MA
Hopkinton, US
1:47 am, Friday, July 19, 2024
temperature icon 65°F
Humidity 78 %
Wind Gust: 5 mph


Hillers earn TVL honors for spring season, led by girls track MVP Tolson

by | Jul 8, 2021 | Sports

Hailey Tolson

Hopkinton High School senior Hailey Tolson soared above the competition and earned MVP honors in the Tri-Valley League Large Division. PHOTO/JOHN CARDILLO

The Tri-Valley League recently handed out awards for the spring season, and a number of Hopkinton athletes, coaches and teams were recognized.

Hailey Tolson was named MVP for girls track and field. Sarah Furlong, Shelby Jones, Kate Powers and Autumn Tumbleton were named All-Stars. Jean Cann was named Coach of the Year for the TVL Large Division champions.

For boys track and field, which also won the TVL Large, Ethan Champlin, Sean Golembiewski, Aidan Morin, Aidan Rowell and Craig Salois were All-Stars, and Brian Prescott was Coach of the Year.

For baseball, Josh Fischer was named Pitcher of the Year, Dylan Locke was named an All-Star, and Conor Kelly and Nick Paharik earned honorable mention. Additionally, the team won the TVL Large Sportsmanship Award.

For softball, which won the TVL Large, Shannon Allberry-Yerardi was named Coach of the Year. Caroline DeSimone, Tara Kester and Kristin McCluskey were All-Stars. Katherine Morse and Julianna Ceddia received honorable mention.

For boys lacrosse, Brian Keefe, Owen MacDonald and Nick Leccese were named All-Stars, and the team won the TVL Large Sportsmanship Award.

For girls lacrosse, Julianna Lucas and Tiffany Mikulis were named All-Stars, Lillian York and Emma Dacey earned honorable mention, and the team won the TVL Large Sportsmanship Award.

For wrestling, Lucas Dionne, Sebastian Losada, Hayes Pearson-Woodruff, Jake Sokol, Will Tedstone and Mo Zaidi were named All-Stars.

HHS girls tennis

Members of the HHS girls tennis team pose with the Division 1 South sectional runner-up trophy on June 26.

For girls tennis, Maya Storm, Madison LaMachia, Riley Krattenmaker, Sophie Kaplan and Vani Sharma were named All-Stars. The team reached the Division 1 South sectional championship match.

For boys tennis, Mike Miller was named Coach of the Year for the TVL Large champs and Division 2 South sectional finalists. Aidan Yagoobi, Lex Kaye, Rex Lind and Spencer Smith were named All-Stars.


Key Storage 4.14.22