14 from HHS recognized by National Merit Scholarship Program


Hopkinton High School placed 14 individuals on the list of Commended Students by the National Merit Scholarship Program for 2021. The students were recognized for demonstrating outstanding performance on the qualifying test, placing in the top 50,000 out of the 1.5 million students who took the test last year.

The students are: Sara Bernardo, Julia Budden, Shaye Butler, Pablo Diaz-Granados, Katelyn Diune, Karen Gallagher, Rehan Habib, Andrew Liu, Mantra Rajkumar, Usayd Sheikh, Alisa Stolyar, Shreya Thalvayapati, Antonio Weissinger and Anne Zhu.

Previously the National Merit Scholarship Program announced the names of approximately 16,000 semifinalists for its 66th annual program, and four Hopkinton High School students made the list: Alex Fomin, Olivia Jones, Andrea Liu and Rohan Minocha.

Hopkinton Independent house ad