Hopkinton, MA
Hopkinton, US
12:40 am, Saturday, June 15, 2024
temperature icon 66°F
Humidity 95 %
Wind Gust: 11 mph


HHS players well-represented on TVL All-Star teams

by | Jun 13, 2022 | Sports

The Tri-Valley League recently announced its All-Star teams, and Hopkinton High School was well-represented, including three MVPs.

For boys track and field, Sean Golembiewski was named MVP. Eric Touzjian, Russell Perryman, Kavin Prasana, Craig Salois, Wyatt Ruff, Josh Krymgold, Luke Boothroyd, Ruben Noroian and Paul Litscher were All-Stars, while Declan Mick and Drew Bialobrzeski received honorable mention. Brian Prescott was named Coach of the Year for the TVL Large champs.

For girls track and field, Kate Powers was named MVP. Emma DeMichele, Sarah Furlong, Bethel Flanagan, Elyse Srodawa and Kiki Fossbender were All-Stars, while Ellie Driscoll, Grace Joy, Autumn Tumbleton, Katie Callery, Steph Johnson, Kiley Locke and Avery Sawyer received honorable mention. Jean Cann was named Coach of the Year for the TVL Large champs.

For girls tennis, which won the TVL title, Paula Sendele, Riley Krattenmaker, Victoria Allen, Hailey Kessler and Romy Zinman were named All-Stars, and Lyn Calkins was named Coach of the Year.

For boys tennis, which won the TVL Large title, Lex Kaye was named MVP, while Adam Glace, Spencer Smith and Rishit Shekhar were All-Stars.

For boys lacrosse, Logan DelPonte and Owen MacDonald were All-Stars, while Luke Beaudet, Wyatt Iantosca, Dylan Mansur and Jack Provencher received honorable mention. The Hillers also won the TVL Sportsmanship Award.

For girls lacrosse, Emily Hayward was an All-Star, while Jaymie Arena, Emma Dacey, Jessie Ianelli and Michaela Scannevin received honorable mention.

For baseball, Joe Carrazza, Andrew Gaughan and John Wauters were All-Stars, and the team received the TVL Sportsmanship Award.

For softball, Ashley Callery, Caroline DeSimone and Holly Paharik were named All-Stars, while Charlotte Cann and Julianna Ceddia received honorable mention.


Key Storage 4.14.22