Hopkinton Little League 8U team wins Sparkler Tournament

HLL 8U Sparkler champs
Hopkinton’s Sparkler 8 champs are (from left), players Colin Martinez, Myles Walsh, Curtis Marchand, Ryan Martinez, Nate Gregg, Josh Hagberg, Luca Yurewicz, Malcolm Ricci, Carson O’Donnell, Nolan Oram, Drew Howard and Dylan DeCosta, and (in back) coaches Nate Oram, Courtney Bowker, George Hagberg and Ed O’Donnell.

Hopkinton Little League’s Sparkler 8 team captured the championship of the Ashland Sparkler Tournament this month.

In the title game on Sunday, July 18, at Gryncel Park in Ashland, the boys bested an undefeated Shrewsbury team, 13-12.